Devon Rubin


Devon I. Rubin, MD is Professor of Neurology and Director of the EMG Laboratory at Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, Florida.  He received a Bachelor of Arts from Washington University in St. Louis where he was elected a member of Phi Beta Kappa.  He received his M.D. degree from University of Cincinnati College of Medicine and obtained his neurology residency training at Mayo Clinic in Rochester, Minnesota.  Following residency, he spent one year in sub-specialty training in Clinical Neurophysiology / EMG at Mayo Clinic, Rochester Minnesota.  He joined the faculty at Mayo Clinic, Rochester in 2000 and joined the faculty at Mayo Clinic in Jacksonville, FL in 2002. Dr. Rubin is currently a Professor of Neurology at Mayo Clinic College of Medicine.  He has a special interest in clinical electromyography, neuromuscular diseases, and education. 

Dr. Rubin has a national and international reputation in clinical neurophysiology / EMG.   He has served as the EMG Laboratory Director at Mayo Clinic Jacksonville. He is editor of the 4th edition of “Clinical Neurophysiology” textbook, is Associate Editor of Journal of Clinical Neurophysiology, and has served as guest editor of the Clinical Electromyography issue of Neurologic Clinics.  Dr. Rubin has authored several unique educational digital tools used to teach EMG waveform recognition and clinical electromyography, including the EMG Waveform and Recruitment Trainers, EMG Simulators, and Real EMG digital cases.  He has served as course director and faculty of EMG courses at numerous national and international meetings.  He is a past board member of the AANEM where he has served as the chair of the Digital Media Education Committee, and of the American Clinical Neurophysiology Society.  Dr. Rubin’s bibliography includes over 60 original articles and 11 book chapters related to the field of electromyography and neuromuscular disorders. Dr. Rubin has been recognized for his contributions in education by receiving the Mayo Clinic Distinguished Education Award, Jun Kumura Outstanding Educator Award from the AANEM, and A.B Baker Teacher Recognition Award from the AAN.



Copyright © key4events - All rights reserved